2% of every purchase donated to charity
Cart 0
Accolay Concerto No. 1 in A Minor Violin and Piano

Accolay Concerto No. 1 in A Minor Violin and Piano

Regular price $13.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Publisher: Schott Music 
Composer: Jean Baptiste Accolay 
Editor: Ulrich Schliephake 

The Concerto No. 1 in A minor by Jean Baptiste Accolay (1833-1900) is one of the most popular concertos for pupils and a rewarding performance piece with its combination of great musical expressiveness and brilliant virtuosity which is suitable for concerts and competitions.This piece requires good position playing up to the fifth position, mastery of passage work and simple double stops, as well as goodbowing which allows cantabile playing, smooth changes of string, yet also clear articulation in different types of bowing.This edition is part of the new Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty,from 1 (easy) to 5 (difficult), for instrumental lessons.

Share this Product