2% donated to musicians' charities
Cart 0
Cara Mia Gwen

Cara Mia Gwen

Regular price $19.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Peter Warlock was a pseudonym for Philip Heseltine, an Anglo-Welsh music critic of the early 20th century. Warlock (who also wrote the well-known Three Carols in The Oxford Book of Carols) originally wrote Capriol Suite for piano duet, but it is his own arrangement for string orchestra that is enduringly regarded by musicians and listeners alike, thanks to Warlock's treatment of ancient dance and folksong combined with a 20th century compositional approach. A must for your string library! (G. Schirmer, Inc.)

Share this Product