2% donated to musicians' charities
Cart 0
The Dreamer That Remains

The Dreamer That Remains

Regular price $24.99 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
French composer, Jean-Louis Florentz (1947-2004) was a prolific student of Olivier Messiaen. The Cross of the South, composed in 1999-2000, is an exciting addition to the Organ repertoire.

Florentz's music is described as having a strong, evocative power which keeps the clarity of the French style. The Cross of the South is a symphonic poem for Organ and a typical lasts about 17 minutes. It is a virtuosic and modern piece, yet provides organists with an exciting, alternative performance work.

For all advanced organists seeking to vary their repertoire, Florentz's The Cross of the South makes for an exciting addition to the repertoire.

Share this Product