2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Four Faces: Ii. The Wisconsonian (viola And Piano)

Four Faces: Ii. The Wisconsonian (viola And Piano)

Regular price $14.58 Sale price $16.20 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Second of the series of �Four Faces� by Darius Milhaud, II. The Wisconsonian is a short piece for Alto and Piano. Easy to play, it requires some technique of the instrument and some theory knowledge to read in different keys. The book includes the parts for Viola and Piano and for Viola only. The music is cheerful and quite fast, with the Viola part playing mainly semisquavers alternating up and down every two bars. It is supposed to represent an American girl coming from Wisconsin. She is part of the four faces with: I. The Californian girl, II. The Wisconsonian and IV. The Parisian girl. Darius Milhaud (1892-1974) was a French modernist composer and a teacher. He was also part of the Les Six and was strongly influenced by Jazz. His opus list ended at 443.

Share this Product

Item is added to cart