2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Four Faces: Iii. The Brussel Girl (viola And Piano)

Four Faces: Iii. The Brussel Girl (viola And Piano)

Regular price $12.78 Sale price $14.20 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Third of the series of �Four Faces� by Darius Milhaud, III. The Brussel Girl is a short piece for Alto and Piano. Easy to play, it still requires some technique of the instrument and some theory knowledge to read in different keys. The book includes the parts for Viola and Piano and for Viola only. The music, quite slow, is really delicate and is supposed to represent a Belgian girl coming from Brussels. She is part of the four faces with: I. The Californian girl, II. The Wisconsonian and IV. The Parisian girl. Darius Milhaud (1892-1974) was a French modernist composer and a teacher. He was also part of Les Six and was strongly influenced by Jazz. His opus list ended at 443.

Share this Product

Item is added to cart