VIEW CART Continue shopping
2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Haydn - String Quartet No. 1 in G Major, Op. 76

Haydn - String Quartet No. 1 in G Major, Op. 76

Regular price $14.99 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
This string quartet, one of a group of six, were written in 1797-8, during Haydn's last period of composition. They are quite expressive, with delightful touches. The G major “Erdödy” quartet is a lovely piece and his highly recommended. Contains a high-quality printed music score and a compact disc featuring the quartet in split-channel stereo with the violinist on the right channel; then again in an accompaniment version minus the solo violin part.

Performed by Nicholas Milton, 1st violin

Accompaniment: The Bedford String Quartet: Robert Zubrycki, 2nd violin; Kathleen Foster, viola; Arthur Fiacco, violoncello

about Music Minus One publications

Share this Product