2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Marche écossaise 1 Piano, 4 Hands - Debussy

Marche écossaise 1 Piano, 4 Hands - Debussy

Regular price $22.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Marche écossaise

1 Piano, 4 Hands

Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition 
Composer: Claude Debussy 
Editor: Ernst-Günter Heinemann 

The Scottish General Meredith Read called on Debussy in 1890 with a rather unusual request: Read acquainted the composer with a traditional bagpipe melody from his home country and asked him to write a march based on it. Debussy was indeed inspired by the original Scottish tune. He quickly wrote a colorful piece for piano four hands, which he even arranged for orchestra two years later. After the composer's death further arrangements of the work were made by subsequent editors. This Henle Urtext edition gives the original musical text from 1891 – a joy for all piano duos looking for new repertoire.

Share this Product

Item is added to cart