2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Nocturnes Recueil Piano

Nocturnes Recueil Piano

Regular price $29.48 Sale price $32.75 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Nocturnes is a set of 8 pieces for piano by Francis Poulenc. Composed between 1929 and 1938 for intermediate players, this set was composed as a cycle and represents night scenes of different events. They can be differentiated from most of the other nocturnes as they are not romantic tone-poems. Nocturnes�s eight pieces are: - 1st Nocturne (C Major) - 2nd Nocturne � Young girl's ball / Bal de jeunes filles (A Major) - 3rd Nocturne � Maines� bells / Les Cloches de Maines (F Major) - 4th Nocturne � Ghost�s Ball / Bal fantome (C minor) - 5th Nocturne �Moths / Phalenes (B minor) - 6th Nocturne (G major) - 7th Nocturne (Cb major) - 8th Nocturne (For Coda) Francis Poulenc is French compositor and pianist. He also produced Piano and Chamber pieces, Operas ('Dialogues des Carmélites'), ballets ('Les Biches') as well as some Orchestra works.

Share this Product

Item is added to cart