2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Piano Quartet, Op. 10

Piano Quartet, Op. 10

Regular price $20.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This volume contains the first experimental flights of Miklós Kocsár (1933). It may seem surprising that the pieces do not reveal the stylistic features that typified Hungarian composition in the mid-nineteen-fifties. These finely-proportioned miniatures reflect the composer's diverse, many-faceted interests: definite tonal relations and free use of the twelve-tone scale, or even dodecaphony are all equally characteristic of them, yet their musical language is fundamentally Hungarian. The character pieces of varying length offer material for piano students to play at the intermediate level.

Share this Product

Item is added to cart