2% of every purchase donated to charity
Cart 0
Pictures at an Exhibition (1874) - Centennial Edition

Pictures at an Exhibition (1874) - Centennial Edition

Regular price $8.99 Sale price $9.99 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This favorite piano cycle was composed by Mussorgsky in about 3 weeks, and was inspired by the drawings and watercolors of a his friend, the painter Victor Hartmann. Many changes have been made to the score over the years but this edition presents the work as Mussorgsky originally composed it. Contents: Ballet of the Chicks in their Shells · Catacombae · The Gnome · Great Gate of Kiev · The Hut on Fowl's Legs · The Market Place in Limoges · The Old Castle · The Ox Cart · Samuel Goldenberg & Schmuyle · Tuileries.

Share this Product