2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Ravel – The Piano Trio Music Minus One Violin

Ravel – The Piano Trio Music Minus One Violin

Regular price $14.99 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Written in 1914, Maurice Ravel's piano trio premiered January 28, 1915 in Paris, with distinguished pianist Alfredo Casella playing the piano part. Filled with Basque themes and Ravel's unique impressionist effects, the four-movement trio is a wonderful piece which is, in its own way, reminiscent at times of his famous “Gaspard de la Nuit.” Highly recommended for any devotee of the famous French composer. Includes a high-quality printed solo part and a compact disc containing a complete performance with soloist; then a second version with the accompaniment, minus you, the soloist.

Performed by Vardi, Emanuel, violin

Accompaniment: The Vardi Trio: Alan Shulman, violoncello; Edwin Hymovitz, piano

about Music Minus One publications

Share this Product

Item is added to cart