2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Sonata, Op. 25

Sonata, Op. 25

Regular price $7.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Japanese composer, Kishio Hirao (1907-1953) first studied medicine before changing to music. His 1947 Sonata for Violin and Piano is a challenging yet exciting addition to the repertoire. Hirao moved to Paris where he studied harmony, counterpoint and composition at the Ecole César Franck. The Sonata is in three movements; 1) Moderato-Allegro Agitato, 2) Andante, and 3) Vivacissimo. The work is in F major, with the middle movement modulating to D major, however, tonality is substantially exploited. For all advanced violinists and pianists, Hirao's Sonata for Violin and Piano is a riveting addition to the repertoire.

Share this Product

Item is added to cart