2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Haydn - The String Quartets

Haydn - The String Quartets

Regular price $298.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
12 Volumes in a Slipcase

Study Scores (Complete Set)
Series: Henle Study Scores
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Composer: Joseph Haydn
Editors: Sonja Gerlach, Horst Walter, Warren Kirkendale, Gottfreid Greiner, James Webster, Isidor Saslav, Georg Feder, Christin Heitmann
On the occasion of Haydn's anniversary year 2009, we have a particular highlight: all of Joseph Haydn's 69 string quartets, in 12 paperback editions, collected together in an extremely affordable slipcase. All of the study scores minutely follow the musical text contained in the uncontested reference edition by the Joseph Haydn Institute in Cologne, whose scholarly critical Haydn Complete Edition is also published by Henle Publishers. Each quartet opus reflects the latest in scholarly research and is introduced by an informative preface. The musical text fulfils the highest aesthetic demands. A welcome present for every chamber music fan and the basis for every serious quartet player who wishes to play or study these works.

Share this Product

Item is added to cart