2% donated to charity
Cart 0
Symphonie No.4 'brazil' (orchestra)

Symphonie No.4 'brazil' (orchestra)

Regular price $59.60 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Symphonie n2, �Le Double� is a symphonic piece for Orchestra and chamber orchestra composed by Henri Dutilleux. It was commissioned for the 75th birthday of the Boston Symphony Orchestra in 1959.

The piece features three movements, which consists in dialogues between the Orchestra and the Chamber Orchestra:
I. Animato, ma misterioso
II. Andantino sostenuto
III. Allegro fuocoso � Calmato

This is the conductor's score which also includes all parts.

Henri Dutilleux was internationally acclaimed for his work winning prizes such as the Gold Medal of the Royal Philharmonic Society and the UNESCO's International Rostrum of Composers, amongst many others. His work also includes a Piano sonata, two symphonies, the Cello concerto 'Tout un monde lointain' (A whole distant world), the Violin concerto 'L'arbre des songes' (The tree of dreams) and the string quartet 'Ainsi la nuit' (Thus the night).

Share this Product

Item is added to cart