2% donated to musicians' charities
Cart 0
Trombone Essentials

Trombone Essentials

Regular price $21.99 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Composed in 1910, Scott's opus 73 was dedicated to violinist friend Paul Stoeving, a professor at the Guildhall School of Music. Includes: I. Élegie, II. Romance, and III. Valse triste. ...the first of these vignettes, Élégie, strikes a delicate salon-like tone and sets the mood for the entire three-part cycle. Wistful and poetic, an intermediate player would find much to enjoy in its lyrical lines. Romance follows with an impressionist array of colors and constantly changing 2/4 and 3/4 meter. Valse Triste concludes this beautiful trilogy with a richly harmonized piano part...Schott's exemplary printing on buff-colored paper with slightly-larger-than-usual notation should serve to bring the unjustly neglected Scott back into the violin-repertoire fold.--Strings magazine

Share this Product