2% of every purchase donated to charity
Cart 0
24 Capricci, Op. 1 - Paganini-Ricci

24 Capricci, Op. 1 - Paganini-Ricci

Regular price $20.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Violin Solo

Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest 
Composer: Nicolo Paganini 
Arranger: Ruggiero Ricci 

Violin solo.

24 ingenuous unaccompanied pieces for violin by the virtuoso violinist, Paganini, who was said to have been inspired by the Devil. Each one is a technical study in that each utilizes diverse advanced techniques developed largely by Paganini himself. 

This edition is edited by one of the 20th centuries great virtuoso violinists, Ruggiero Ricci. These pieces are included in the repertoire of many of the great solo violinists of the 20th & 21st centuries. Some soloists use them as encore pieces, and occasionally they are performed as a complete set as a complete concert program, as Ricci himself did on occasion.

Share this Product